Central Ohio Association of School Nurses

Welcome to COASN!

Mission Statement

The purpose of this association shall be to promote the health and educational objectives of the local school system and of the state and nation; to protect the welfare and advance the interests of its members; to foster professional attitudes; to promote continuing professional education; and establish and maintain helpful friendly relationships within the membership. The association shall cooperate with the purposes of the Ohio Association of School Nurses and the National Association of School Nurse.

Counties in this region:

Champaign | Coshocton | Delaware | Fairfield | Fayette | Franklin | Holmes | Knox | Licking | Logan | Madison | Marion | Morrow | Muskingum | Pickaway | Ross | Union

President's Message

Good morning fellow COASN members -

Just a reminder of our Annual Spring Meeting and National School Nurse Day Celebration on May 8th from 6-8pm at Blend of Seven Winery, 1400 Stratford Rd., Delaware, Ohio.
We hope you can join us for an evening of fun and collegiality! We will be holding our annual spring meeting, enjoying some wondering food, voting on several proposed amendments to our COASN bylaws, and discussing open positions for the upcoming school year.
Appetizers and desserts will be provided with wine available for purchase.
We have extended the deadline for RSVPs to May 1st! To make it easy, simply send an email to me if you are able to join us on the 8th - to those of you who have already RSVP'd, thank you and we look forward to seeing you there! 
Please reach out with any questions!
With gratitude and appreciation - 
Janice Walsh
COASN President 23-24

Region Detail

Central Ohio Association of School Nurses

COASN on Instagram



P.O. Box 2682
Columbus, Ohio 43216


Online Membership Application


Must be a member and signed in (above right) to view.

Meeting Minutes, Board of Directors Reports and other regional documents


Board of Director Meetings

Membership Meetings


Executive Board

President: Janice Walsh
President Elect/Nominations: 
VP & Programs: Ginny Shaffer
Secretary: Kim Fackler
Treasurer/Finance Committee: Lisa Marie Toombs
OASN Rep: Edna Wright
Committee Chairs

Membership/Website/PR: Sarah Bartczak 
Hospitality: Greer Edwards
Legislation/Professional issues: